

**CITY COUNCIL** CITY AND COUNTY OF HONOLULU 530 SOUTH KING STREET, ROOM 202 HONOLULU, HAWAII 96813-3065 TELEPHONE: (808) 768-5010 • FAX: (808) 768-5011

TOMMY WATERS CHAIR & PRESIDING OFFICER HONOLULU CITY COUNCIL DISTRICT 4 TELEPHONE: (808) 768-5004 FAX: (808) 768-1220 EMAIL: tommy.waters@honolulu.gov

 TO:
 ALL COUNCILMEMBERS

 FROM:
 COUNCIL CHAIR TOMMY WATERS

DATE: JANUARY 6, 2021

RE: COUNCIL STANDING COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS AND MEMBERSHIP

Attached is an update to the Council Standing Committee Assignments and Committee Subject Matter Referrals. All Councilmembers are members of all committees but those listed are the voting members of the committee. This memo supersedes the previous memo issued concerning committee subject matter referrals and standing committee assignments.

If you have any questions, please contact me directly or my Executive Assistant, Francisco Figueiredo at ext. 85017.

TW: ff

cc: City Clerk Office of Council Services City Auditor

**COUNCIL COM. 3** 

### **COUNCIL STANDING COMMITTEES**

Effective January 6, 2021 \*All councilmembers are members of the committee

#### **\*COMMITTEE ON BUDGET (BUD):**

#### Voting Members

Chair: Vice Chair: Calvin Say Radiant Cordero Brandon Elefante Esther Kia'āina Andria Tupola Heidi Tsuneyoshi

# \*COMMITTEE ON HOUSING AND THE ECONOMY (HEcon):

#### Voting Members

Chair:	Esther Kia'āina
Vice Chair:	Calvin Say
	Augie Tulba
	Radiant Cordero
	Andria Tupola

# \*COMMITTEE ON EXECUTIVE MATTERS AND LEGAL AFFAIRS (EMLA):

### Voting Members

Chair: Andria Tupola Vice Chair: Carol Fukunaga Calvin Say Radiant Cordero Brandon Elefante Tommy Waters Augie Tulba Esther Kia'āina Heidi Tsuneyoshi

# \*COMMITTEE ON PARKS AND COMMUNITY SERVICES (PCS)

# Voting Members

Chair:	Augie Tulba
Vice Chair:	Heidi Tsuneyoshi
	Andria Tupola
	Carol Fukunaga

# \*COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC INFRASTRUCTURE AND TECHNOLOGY (PIT):

#### Voting Members

Chair:	Carol Fukunaga
Vice Chair:	Andria Tupola
	Heidi Tsuneyoshi
	Brandon Elefante

# \*COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC SAFETY (PS):

#### Voting Members

Chair:	Heidi Tsuneyoshi
Vice Chair:	Augie Tulba
	Calvin Say
	Carol Fukunaga

# \*COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION, SUSTAINABILITY AND HEALTH (TSH):

#### Voting Members

Chair:	Radiant Cordero
Vice Chair:	Brandon Elefante
	Esther Kia'āina
	Augie Tulba

# \*COMMITTEE ON ZONING AND PLANNING (ZP):

#### Voting Members

Chair:	Brandon Elefante
Vice Chair:	Esther Kia'āina
	Radiant Cordero
	Calvin Say

# **\*COMMITTEE ON EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT (EM):**

#### **Voting Members**

Chair: Vice Chair:

Tommy Waters Esther Kia'āina Andria Tupola Brandon Elefante Carol Fukunaga

# **OTHER COUNCIL RELATED ORGANIZATIONS**

# Hawaii State Association of Counties (HSAC)

Representative:	Tommy Waters
Alternate:	Andria Tupola

# Oahu Metropolitan Planning Organization (OMPO)

Three voting members of the Transportation Committee:

Chair:	Radiant Cordero
Vice Chair:	Brandon Elefante
Alternate:	Augie Tulba

# Kapiolani Park Trust

All voting members of the Executive Matters and Legal Affairs Committee:

Chair:	Andria Tupola
Vice Chair:	Carol Fukunaga
	Calvin Say
	Radiant Cordero
	Brandon Elefante
	Tommy Waters
	Augie Tulba
	Esther Kia <sup>•</sup> āina
	Heidi Tsuneyoshi