2016 general election

Here are the Chicago Tribune endorsements in the November 8 election. Endorsements are made only in contested races.

PRESIDENT	
Gary Johnson	
U.S. SENATE	
Tammy Duckworth	

U.S. HOUSE

1st District: **no endorsement** 2nd District: **Robin Kelly** 5th District: **Mike Quigley** 6th District: **Peter J. Roskam** 7th District: **Danny K. Davis** 8th District: **Raja Krishnamoorthi** 9th District: **Robert Dold** 10th District: **Robert Dold** 11th District: **Bill Foster** 12th District: **Bill Foster** 12th District: **Rodney Davis** 14th District: **Randall M. "Randy" Hultgren** 17th District: **Cheri Bustos** 18th District: **Darin LaHood**

ILLINOIS CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT

Prohibits state and local governments from using revenue derived from transportation for non-transportation purposes. **Vote NO.**

ILLINOIS COMPTROLLER

Leslie Geissler Munger

ILLINOIS SENATE

22nd District: **Cristina Castro** 23rd District: **Seth Lewis** 25th District: **Corinne M. Pierog** 26th District: **Dan McConchie** 28th District: **Mel Thillens** 29th District: **Julie A. Morrison** 31st District: **Michael Amrozowicz** 32nd District: **Pamela Althoff** 38th District: **Sue Rezin** 49th District: **Michelle Smith** 52nd District: **Scott M. Bennett** 58th District: **Paul Schimpf** 59th District: **Dale Fowler**

ILLINOIS HOUSE

10th District: Mark Spognardi
11th District: Ann M. Williams
12th District: Sara Feigenholtz
14th District: Kelly M. Cassidy
15th District: Jonathan Edelman
18th District: Jessica Tucker
20th District: Michael P. McAuliffe
24th District: Frances Ann Hurley
42nd District: Jeanne M. Ives
44th District: Christine Jennifer Winger
46th District: Heidi Holan
48th District: Peter Breen

50th District: Keith R. Wheeler 55th District: Martin J. Moylan 56th District: Jillian Rose Bernas 58th District: Scott Drury 59th District: Carol Sente 60th District: Rita Mayfield 61st District: Sheri Jesiel 62nd District: Rod Drobinski 63rd District: Steven Reick 66th District: Allen Skillicorn 68th District: John M. Cabello 69th District: Joe Sosnowski 71st District: Tony M. McCombie 72nd District: Brandi McGuire 74th District: Daniel M. Swanson 75th District: David Allen Welter 76th District: Jerry Lee Long 77th District: No endorsement 79th District: Lindsay Parkhurst 81st District: David Olsen 84th District: Stephanie A. Kifowit 93rd District: Norine K. Hammond 94th District: **Bobby Pritchett** 95th District: Avery Bourne 99th District: Sara Wojcicki Jimenez 101st District: No endorsement 110th District: Reginald "Reggie" Phillips 111th District: Mike Babcock 112th District: Dwight Kay 113th District: Katherine L. Ruocco 114th District: No endorsement 115th District: Marsha Griffin 117th District: Dave Severin 118th District: Brandon W. Phelps

County races

COOK COUNTY

State's attorney: **Kim Foxx** Metropolitan Water Reclamation District Six-year terms (vote for three): **Josina Morita, Mariyana T. Spyropoulos, Barbara McGowan** Two-year term: **Herb Schumann** Circuit court clerk: **no endorsement** Board of Review: **Dan Patlak** Referendum: Combines the offices of Cook County Clerk and Recorder of Deeds: **Vote YES**

DuPAGE COUNTY

Auditor: **Bob Grogan** Recorder: **Fred Bucholz** Circuit court clerk: **Chris Kachiroubas**

KANE COUNTY

Coroner: L. Robert "Rob" Russell

LAKE COUNTY

State's attorney: **Michael G. Nerheim** Coroner: **Howard Cooper** Recorder: **Mary Ellen Vanderventer** Circuit court clerk: **Erin Cartwright Weinstein**

McHENRY COUNTY

County board chairman: **Jack D. Franks** State's attorney: **Patrick D. Kenneally** Recorder: **Joe Tirio**

WILL COUNTY

Chief executive: Lawrence M. "Larry" Walsh Auditor: Kevin "Duffy" Blackburn Recorder: Karen A. Stukel Circuit court clerk: Andrea Lynn Chasteen

Judicial races

ILLINOIS APPELLATE COURT

5th Appellate District (Stewart vacancy): **Brad K. Bleyer** 5th Appellate District (Wexstten vacancy): **James R. "Randy" Moore** Retention: Ist Appellate District: **Vote YES for Joy Virginia Cunningham** 3rd Appellate District: **Vote YES for Vicki R. Wright** 4th Appellate District: **Vote YES for James A. Knecht**

COOK COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT

1st subcircuit (Hopkins vacancy):
WRITE IN Maryam Ahmad
12th subcircuit (Kazmierski Jr. vacancy):
Marguerite Anne Quinn
12th subcircuit (Mathein vacancy):
James Leonard Allegretti
12th subcircuit (Tristano vacancy):
Carrie Hamilton
12th subcircuit (A vacancy): Steven A. Kozicki
13th subcircuit (Fecarotta Jr. vacancy):
Ketki "Kay" Steffen

Retention: Vote YES for all judges seeking retention

12th JUDICIAL CIRCUIT (WILL COUNTY)

Retention: Vote YES for the five judges seeking retention

16th JUDICIAL CIRCUIT (KANE COUNTY)

Retention: Vote YES for the four judges seeking retention

18th JUDICIAL CIRCUIT (DuPAGE COUNTY)

Elsner vacancy: Liam Christopher Brennan Retention: Vote YES for the five judges seeking retention

19th JUDICIAL CIRCUIT (LAKE COUNTY)

Retention: Vote YES for the five judges seeking retention

Read candidate questionnaires and see the Tribune's endorsements at **chicagotribune.com/candidates**