1	Reps. Conlon, Cupoli, and Webb strike all amendment
2	to H.39—Categories in subsection (b)(1)
3	<u>Category A—July 1, 2019</u>
4	• Brattleboro School District, the Dummerston School District, the
5	Guilford School District, the Putney School District, and the
6	Brattleboro Union High School District form as the Windham
7	Southeast Unified Union School District
8	• Barre City School District, the Barre Town School District, and the
9	Spaulding Union High School District form as the Barre Unified
10	Union School District
11	• Enosburgh School District and the Richford School District form as the
12	Enosburgh-Richford Unified Union School District
13	• Athens School District, the Grafton School District, and the Westminster
14	School District form as the Windham Northeast Union Elementary
15	School District
16	• Albany School District, the Barton Incorporated District, the
17	Brownington School District, the Glover School District, the Irasburg
18	School District, and the Orleans Incorporated District form as the
19	Orleans Central Union Elementary School District
20	• Bennington School District, the Pownal School District, the Shaftsbury
21	School District, and the Woodford School District form as the
22	Southwest Vermont Union Elementary School District
23	
24	
25	
26	
27	

1	Category B—July 1, 2020
2	• Franklin School District, the Highgate School District, the Swanton
3	School District, and the Missisquoi Union High School District form as
4	the Franklin Northwest Unified Union School District
5	• Bradford Incorporated District, the Newbury School District, and the
6	Oxbow Union High School District form as the Oxbow Unified Union
7	School District
8	• Berlin School District, the Calais School District, the East Montpelier
9	School District, the Middlesex School District, the Worcester School
10	District, and the Union High School District No. 32 form as the
11	Washington Central Unified Union School District
12	• Elmore-Morristown Unified Union School District and the Stowe School
13	District form as the Lamoille South Unified Union School District
14	Greensboro School District, the Hardwick School District, the Stannard
15	School District (excepting grades 7-12), the Woodbury School District,
16	and the Lakeview Union Elementary School District form as the
17	Orleans Southwest Union Elementary School District
18	<u>Category C—July 1, 2020</u>
19	• Montgomery School District and the Sheldon School District merge into
20	the Northern Mountain Valley Unified Union School District
21	Category D—July 1, 2019
22	Orwell School District merge into the Slate Valley Modified Unified
23	Union School District
24	
25	
26	

(draft 1.1) 2/5/2019 - JDM - 04:39 PM

1	Category E(i)—Either July 1, 2019 or July 1, 2020 (determined
1	Category E(1)—Enther Sury 1, 2017 of Sury 1, 2020 (determined
2	by Board of existing district, and merger subject to approval by
3	voters of the existing district)
4	• Barnard School District merge into the Windsor Central Modified
5	Unified Union School District
6	• Huntington School District merge into the Mount Mansfield Modified
7	Unified Union School District
8	• Windham School District merge into the West River Modified Unified
9	Union School District
10	<u>Category E(ii)</u> <u>Either July 1, 2019 or July 1, 2020</u>
11	(determined by Board of existing district, but no further action
12	by board required if already submitted proposal to voters for
13	July 1, 2019 date; merger subject to approval by voters of the
14	existing district)
15	• Cambridge School District merge into the Lamoille North Modified
16	Unified Union School District