SUPREME COURT OF ARIZONA

MARY	RY HALFORD,)	Arizona Supreme Court
)	No. CV-20-0133-AP/EL
		Plaintiff/Appellant,)	
)	Maricopa County
		V .)	Superior Court
)	No. CV2020-004882
ERIC	SLOAN,	et al.,)	
)	
		Defendants/Appellees.)	FILED 05/12/2020
)	
)	

ORDER

The Court, by a panel consisting of Vice Chief Justice Ann A. Scott Timmer, Justice John R. Lopez IV, Justice James P. Beene, and Justice William Montgomery, has considered the briefs of the parties, the record, the trial court's minute entry order, and the relevant statutes and case law in this expedited election matter. After consideration, the Court rules as follows:

The Court finds that "wrong voter street address" does not comply with the requirements of A.R.S. § 16-351(A) to specify the basis for challenging signatures and fails to provide the requisite notice of the ground of invalidity for the challenged signatures. The Court therefore finds that the trial court did not abuse its discretion in dismissing Plaintiff's challenge of 666 signatures on that basis.

IT IS ORDERED affirming the trial court decision.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the defendants/appellees County Boards of Supervisors and County Recorders shall leave Eric Sloan's name on the Republican ballot for the office of Arizona Corporation Commissioner for the August 4, 2020 primary election. The requested injunction is denied.

DATED this 12th day of May, 2020.

/S/

Ann A. Scott Timmer Vice Chief Justice Arizona Supreme Court No. CV-20-0133-AP/EL Page 2 of 2

TO: James E Barton II Jacqueline Soto Timothy A LaSota Elizabeth A Campbell Kara Karlson Dustin D Romney Joseph Eugene La Rue Emily M Craiger Britt W Hanson Christine Roberts Rose Winkeler Mark D Byrnes Jefferson R Dalton Chase Walter McCormies Garet Kartchner Jeremy O Ford Ryan Henry Esplin Tony Rogers Ryan Norton Dooley Jason S Moore Daniel S Jurkowitz Allen Hatch Quist George E Silva Kimberly J Hunley Thomas M Stoxen Matthew Black William J Kerekes Hon Margaret R Mahoney Hon Jeff Fine Aaron Nash Alicia Moffatt